Vista Style Builder

   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: such as resizing the task bar?  (Read 13362 times)
joseupp
Beginner
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« on: January 26, 2010, 09:19:00 pm »

hello, as you change the size to 24px taskbar in Windows 7
thanks
Logged
Panda X
Administrator
Dedicated Helper
*****
Posts: 1627



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2010, 10:45:23 pm »

hello, as you change the size to 24px taskbar in Windows 7
thanks

Change the content margins in Taskbar & System Tray > TaskBand > Basic > TaskBand (SmallIcons) > TaskItemButton

Those last two digits which add to 14 (7 top 7 bottom) + 16 (icon size) = 30 the size of the taskbar.

So you'd change the last 2 to 5. (4+4) = 8 + 16 = 24

This doesn't work with large icons and the smallest you can get with it is 32.
Logged
joseupp
Beginner
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2010, 11:18:48 pm »

Change the content margins in Taskbar & System Tray > TaskBand > Basic > TaskBand (SmallIcons) > TaskItemButton

Those last two digits which add to 14 (7 top 7 bottom) + 16 (icon size) = 30 the size of the taskbar.

So you'd change the last 2 to 5. (4+4) = 8 + 16 = 24

This doesn't work with large icons and the smallest you can get with it is 32.

but only so I change the buttons size, the bar remains the same.

« Last Edit: January 26, 2010, 11:21:56 pm by joseupp » Logged
joseupp
Beginner
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2010, 07:39:37 pm »

please, someone can help me change the taskbar size to 24px.
with the solution that has panda x alone I managed to resize the buttons, but the bar continues to 30px, as you can see in the picture, excuse my English.
thanks.
Logged
3am
Beta Tester
Dedicated Helper
*
Posts: 2160



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2010, 07:46:25 pm »

This help?:  http://vistastylebuilder.com/forum/index.php?topic=773.0
Logged
joseupp
Beginner
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2010, 07:50:18 pm »

thanks for the answer, but this post speaks what he has said panda x.
has to be otherwise.
Logged
ka-la
Guest
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2010, 08:07:53 pm »

tried restarting explorer?
Logged
3am
Beta Tester
Dedicated Helper
*
Posts: 2160



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2010, 08:21:24 pm »

I did just as Panda said and it worked fine:



You have to change the content margins from (10, 10, 7, 7) to (10, 10, 4, 4)
You do this by removing the property and then adding the new property. click margins, then contentmargins, and then enter the new value, then ok.
Works perfect. Trust Panda X Smiley
Logged
3am
Beta Tester
Dedicated Helper
*
Posts: 2160



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2010, 08:34:07 pm »

In more detail: Click the property, click remove property, click yes. Then click Add Property
                      Go to far left drop down menu, scroll to Margins, click it. Got to the next drop down menu to right, scroll to contentmargins, click it. Put your new values in the values box,hit enter. Then save it and use it. Add a space after each value (10, 10, 4, 4)
Logged
joseupp
Beginner
*
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2010, 08:50:32 pm »

thank you very much, and already found the problem, having the quick start the bar not to small.
now as I get home fast and small bar.
thanks.
Logged
Panda X
Administrator
Dedicated Helper
*****
Posts: 1627



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2010, 10:46:00 pm »

I did just as Panda said and it worked fine:



You have to change the content margins from (10, 10, 7, 7) to (10, 10, 4, 4)
You do this by removing the property and then adding the new property. click margins, then contentmargins, and then enter the new value, then ok.
Works perfect. Trust Panda X Smiley

You can just modify. You don't need to delete and re-add.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.12 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!